Eye of the beholder.

A good time had by all last night,& we even had a drink on the house as the boss came over for a chat. It was good to get to know caz a bit better (She works in a patent office,Handy for getting any inventions i have sorted.) though she is a bit shy,Well thats what Mrs B reckons.I reckon everyone is a bit quiet on those meet the parents things.

Anyroad a good one,seems Caz will be here at Barnze Towers for dinner today unall,arhhh bless!

This morning as i was having a fag in the garden i just had to take a photo of our beautyberry bush as it just looked fantastic out there with the sun on it,So here is one of the pictures  

I reckon the colour is brill. I like nature me!

I watched the Singing ringing tree again today though it did nothing to help with my hatred of Dwarves,I remember watching it on the tele as a kid so when i saw it in the shops i snapped it up(It came boxed with the tinder box though i aint watched that yet!) not a bad way to spend an hour!

Anyroad i’m off for a few games of dominoes,Stay safe folks.

7 Responses to “Eye of the beholder.”

  1. Janet Says:

    what gorgeous berries! How long do they last-it must be nice to have a bit of color in winter if they last that long.

  2. barnze Says:

    They last for ages till the birds start to eat um,American plant i reckon!

  3. Aunt Jackie Says:

    Thing about birds eating them is that you still get to enjoy the brilliant color later (hahaha)… Ok, that’s not so pleasant (clears throat).

    I love nature too… this is really a pretty plant. Nature is about the best artist I know, colors were right on… nice one.

  4. Pinksy Says:

    …STILL haven’t been to the grove, but I’m off work this week, so if the weather’s nice… I’ve also been told the Bunny Woods are nice.

    Anyway, just letting you know that I’ve put a link on my site to your site, and if you get chance, let me know what you think of my new design (which has taken several weeks, but I enjoy the challenge!).

    Cheers

  5. Four Dinners Says:

    Dominoes!! It’s been years. used to play with me gran for 10p a game. She’d take all me pocket money off me – ggod job she was me gran and I got twice as much back

  6. Lee Says:

    You have to love the fact that nature produces these amazing colours!

  7. barnze Says:

    Nature is truly a wonderful thing,as is Manns Brown Ale.

Leave a Reply

