What a waste (Good song that though Sex n Drugs n Rock n Roll was better.)

We here in Hood Town have the biggest Market Square in England know to us locals as “Slab Square” due to its slabs..Makes sense that! Anyroad the council decieded to rip up the slabs and replace them with you guessed it new slabs at at cost of seven million quid,Now the new slabs are busting so we are worse off than we were with the slabs that had seend Notts history played out on them,Whats all that about then?

Shudda just cleaned up the old square and left it at that i reckon!

Anyroad its time for me to get ready for the second stint of the week,Have a good one dear reader and stay safe.

7 Responses to “What a waste (Good song that though Sex n Drugs n Rock n Roll was better.)”

  1. farmer_dave Says:

    ive not seen the new look slab square yet, but i suppose ill see it next friday when we come up to nottingham, i didnt think there was much wrong with the old look square either only thing i would of done with it was clean it up a bit and also put some new benches in i think it would of looked okay when you next in town could yeh take a pic standing from the council houes so i can see what changes they have done

  2. Ryan Says:

    Off topic, but:

    How does my picture scare you?? lol

  3. barnze Says:

    I will take a photo next time im in town mate,As you say just a clean up and a few benches would have done.

    @ Ryan … Yor pic reminds me of the venga boys,Scary,very scary.

  4. Pinksy Says:

    I’m still not seeing what’s so good about the new slab square. It’s just more slabs, I agree. So it’s got some funky water feature, but how long will that last before it breaks down? I’m not convinced…

  5. barnze Says:

    Reminds me of tipping washing up liquid in the foutains as a youth,things ya do for a laff eh?

  6. Ryan Says:

    I’m taking it down…not quite, but yeah…i understand

  7. Flank Says:

    I don’t know what has happened, but I was at the factory as your replacement on Friday night. I was told you had been given some time off. It worried me a little as I thought you may have a family problem or something. The atmosphere was a little bland at the factory as I recall, but I thought it was just me. Now I feel like I’m some sort of Judas. Sorry mate !

Leave a Reply

