The big day

 

It’s my appeal day tomorrow at the factory,Can you see um changing their minds? No me neither but it’s all gotta be done!

Help me i am drowning under a mountain of fucking paper work….

14 Responses to “The big day”

  1. Chris Says:

    Would you want to go back? I think I’d rather just screw em for a sackful of cash.

  2. Mal The Plod Says:

    I’m with Chris, but if you win make that scottish twat grovel!!

  3. Jinks Writes and rewrites Says:

    Barnze,

    There’s only one thing to do……go in there head held high…..wearing

    camouflage gear and make-up….(think First Blood, crap like that)…..

    Sit there silently with a large pocket knife and clean your teeth or nails…….flip a toothpick around in your mouth…end to end and be sure to do obscene tongue gestures…….to the offending party or parties.

    no wait a minute…..was reading from wrong instruction book……well,

    this might work anyway…………hey it could happen!

  4. AuntJackie Says:

    Hey Barnze! Glad I could give you a giggle this morning… I have another “sermon” up there today if you will… I think you’ll get a kick out of the decorations of some of the churches here around Memphis.

    Best of luck tomorrow… I know everything will turn out well… you’ll get your chance to see those folks suffer who have done you wrong, they’ll get theirs.

  5. OGO Says:

    Would you REALLY want to go back if they changed their minds? The only good reason would be so you could QUIT!

  6. farmer_dave Says:

    hope all works out well and you get your name cleared of any wrong doing, but if they offered the job back i wouldnt be so sure if i would take it back, all the best mate and hope it works your way

  7. John A Thomson Says:

    Follow the process through as any legal process looks for you to have complied with the law and any grievance procedure.

    I’ll say it again! If you’ve got any serious questions then ACAS are the people who can and will answer them. Better to know your rights from the people who did this stuff day in, day out.

    Even if you win and get your job back, then it may be worth staying just long enough to find a new job elsewhere. It is always easier to find a new job when you’re in a job.

    Good luck.

  8. barnze Says:

    Cheers all.. ACAS have now taken up my case so thats one good thing,As for wanting my job back..As i did nothing i want to get back to work asap and screwing the company for cash ain’t my goal i want my integrity restored ! After nearly 15 years doing this job this is the first time i have been fired,so i want the removal of the gross misconduct from my work history,not a lot to ask for eh?

  9. cappy Says:

    all the best, hope you get what you want.

    must say i am with yopu on the whole “want my job and respect back, not revenge” it is the bigger man that can walk back into work after shit like this with his head held high!

    good luck. (even though by the time you read this you’ll have been!)

  10. barnze Says:

    Cheers Cappy a man after my own heart,Its all about respect!

  11. robotJAM Says:

    Sorry to hear about these troubles Barnze, sounds really rough, good luck with getting cleared.

  12. barnze Says:

    Cheers Rob,Did four dinners get in touch about some work he wanted you to do? He posted a few months back he was interested in a portrait..

  13. Jinks Writes and rewrites Says:

    Barnze,

    Please forgive my poor stab at humor. I should have been decent and sensitive to your situation. Sincerely hope you get your job back.
    Jinks.

  14. barnze Says:

    I dont do decent n sensitive so why should you.no probs.

Leave a Reply

