May…The force be with you.

I like May me,It’s kind of telling ya summer is coming,and what with two public holidays included it makes me feel good. Although it’s May day today the holiday ain’t till next monday and i shall be at the factory for that,not too bad thouge as i only have four shifts to do and the double time pay is nice.

Also May is the month that has Compost awareness week and National Doughnut week now a celebration with doughnuts that helps folks is ok by me.

And one that me n Mrs B take part in is Be nice to nettles week a good one for us as we have a nettle planted in our garden for the butterflys to feed and breed on,we like nature we do!

Oh and its my Bro’s birthday and of course mass’s wedding day this month so go on enjoy the month,it’s a good one.And only five weeks till the tribunal so why not feel good for a month eh? go on force yourselves.

All things seem possible in May.

5 Responses to “May…The force be with you.”

  1. AuntJackie Says:

    Sounds like a plan… we only have 1 holiday over here (Memorial Day) and it ain’t til the end of the month so I will have to sit tight.

    You’re right about May being full of possibilities though, and as they say “April Showers bring May Flowers” so the rain should slow down a bit–and it’s also time for Memphis in May… Iggy and the Stooges will be playing the music fest as will Social Distortion, so i’m kind of excited!

  2. barnze Says:

    The music fest sounds good,Old Iggy knows all about May with his lust for life eh?

  3. AuntJackie Says:

    Classic song… I love Iggy!!! I really hope I can venture out and see the Stooges… it’ll be my first time 🙂

  4. Four Dinners Says:

    Saw Iggy years ago. Know I did but can’t remember where or how now.

    May is a great month n this one’s particularly fine

  5. retro Says:

    I do love the classics.

Leave a Reply

