Open wide….

Well i must say i feel a lot better about the dentists after going in today,The chap i saw put me at ease and was very understanding of my problem with dentists on the whole, After a bit of poking about and discussing the best plan of action i came out with some pills to fight the infection and an appointment for Thursday to get the offending tooth ripped out,Bad news as we are off on holiday on Friday so i hope there ain’t too much pain after.

Tell ya what though just sitting in the waiting room had beads of sweat on my forehead  and when it was my turn to go in i shot straight in then saw the chair and all the tools on a rack,i nearly shit myself..daft i know but that’s how it is,hospitals are fine but dentists really ain’t my cup of tea,But like i said the chap was ok about it after i explained my fears to him and though i’m not looking forward to the next visit i reckon i don’t fear it..A milestone for me,Hey i’m well hard me,i do dentist n everyfink. All thanks to dentist,he changed my view of the whole thing.

Now i am just waiting for the antibiotics to  start working on the infection. Do you know i can’t think when the fear set it but it must have been well over 30 years ago,perhaps a bad experience or something,i can’t remember when or what it was but i am well on the road to sorting out my teeth now..i am well chuffed.

Anyroad enough of that for now as i got shit to do,pills to take n pain to bare…

Have a good one.

2 Responses to “Open wide….”

  1. Janet Says:

    glad you’re feeling better about the dentist! Hope the infection goes away fast, those are painful.

  2. barnze Says:

    Swelling gone..Tooth out in the morning..OUCH!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

