Flying ants???

Where are the flying ants this year? I reckon the rain is keeping um in a bit later as normaly they are busting out of their nests and pissing folks off by now.We had a nest of um under our fireplace a few years back but we killed um off,my mate Big Bob works for the gas board and he recommended a product to kill but i can’t remember what it was called,anyroad ours died a miserable death!

Only two more shifts to do then me n the lovely Mrs B have the weekend off together and with a bit of luck (of which i am prone too) the weather will allow us a nice day out somewhere,if not i’m sure we can entertain ourselves. I must say i am ready for a few beers and a kick back.

Anyroad it’s time for me to bugger off to the factory,You lot have a good one and take care out there.

6 Responses to “Flying ants???”

  1. Skytower Says:

    Fucking loads on my patio and lawn… the bastards have created a molehill effect!

    I’ll send some over if ya like… 😉

  2. barnze Says:

    keep um.boil the kettle and give um a drink.

  3. AuntJackie Says:

    Hey Barnze,
    Sorry I haven’t been around in a few–I am getting caught up. Just been a bit out of sorts and tired lately… Glad you guys enjoyed your trip. Have a good one!

  4. barnze Says:

    ahh the back log of life catches up you know..

  5. Janet Says:

    some cultures eat ants, you know. I imagine they’d be tolerable covered in chocolate, but I won’t be trying any.

  6. barnze Says:

    When we lived in Australia i ate a few,honey ants..nice they were,mind you a bit bigger than the European ones,I ate grasshopper as well,the legs are a bit scratchy…

Leave a Reply

