Ain’t trees brill.

How shit is it to live on a street without trees?

The oaks and the pines, and their brethren of the wood,
have seen so many suns rise and set, so many seasons come and go,
and so many generations pass into silence,
that we may well wonder what “the story of the trees” would be to us
if they had tongues to tell it, or we ears fine enough to understand.

7 Responses to “Ain’t trees brill.”

  1. Jinks Writes and rewrites Says:

    Just when I think it can’t get any better…….beautiful shot …..so true it is the shits not to have trees, its great how they lift our spirits and make us look up, and give us a sense of stability, steadfastness, and a strong quiet calmness……..it shivers me timbers (lol) to think of a world without them……..have great weekend and don’t be a stranger…….love your insight…..jinks.

  2. AuntJackie Says:

    You had me at “Trees” I love em!! What is it about trees that get to me?? Hence the “Woods” and hmmm, is that Why I married Mr. J?? Weird… Anyway, trees are definitely way up there on my list of brill!

  3. OGO Says:

    Lovely, lovely,LOVELY!

  4. barnze Says:

    Trees are my favorite things..You can keep the beach for me a walk amongst the trees is the best!

  5. Sara Says:

    Trees are wonderful Barnze. I agree with you. The uni park has some wonderful trees that you and Mrs B could walk under šŸ˜‰

  6. Janet Says:

    what a wonderful view! Looks so cool and calming.

  7. barnze Says:

    The uni park is a nice walk Sara..The lakes are better though..

Leave a Reply

