The Q word…

A nice steady shift last night.A rush on at around 11 ish then steady till the end of the shift..Some of us were tempted to use the Q word be we managed to avoid it.I ain’t getting a slap again for making that mistake again.

I must say i am enjoying the sun at the moment and the lovely Mrs B has taken the break in the weather to get some gardening work done,After the rain we have had we lost a few plants due to waterlogging so she n master B went shopping today to replace those lost ones. so a bit of digging to be done..Not by me i must add!

Anyroad it’s time for me to get ready for the next stint..Have a good bank holiday those of you who get the day off,the rest of us will have to work it..Double bubble..Bring it on!

2 Responses to “The Q word…”

  1. Four Dinners Says:

    Back to work tomorrow. They’ve offered reduced hours for a while but I said let’s see how it goes. I think they’re goin’ t’ be gentle with me for a bit. I wouldn’t use that to get better deals for my union members!! Perish the thought……

  2. barnze Says:

    Milk it mate…30 gallon a day!

Leave a Reply

