Notice to cold callers and salesmen…

 

I am on the night shift this week, Hence i sleep during the day after my long hard shifts, So pissing me off with calls to upgrade my phone contract will get you a gruff reply, And banging on my door with begging bags or fucking Avon catalogs will get me sticking my head from my sleeping chamber window requesting you “fuck off and get a proper job “, even if you are my local rep….. For fuck’s sake let me sleep! Three times today some twat has woken me up ringing or banging, Bad enough having a fucking disco at 3 am on a day shift now the world wants to shaft my sleep during the day!!!!!

In other news i am half way through this sleep deprived working week and with only three more shifts to do the weekend is getting to look good, It will be good to grab some quality time with the lovely Mrs B i can tell ya.

Anyroad i and my sleep deprived induced headache am off to the factory.

Have a good one most of you!

3 Responses to “Notice to cold callers and salesmen…”

  1. Four Dinners Says:

    Shift work is a pain but now I’m on a 9 – 5 since June (as acting union convenor) I’ve remembered how much I hate Monday mornings – on the plus side I’ve remembered how much I loved Friday afternoons. Trying to negotiate going back onto a sort of shift now. Miss my four days off…

  2. cappy Says:

    had three phone calls last week
    all were with indian accents!
    “heloo mr cappy, i’m ‘dave/ian/amanda'”

    “NO YOUR FUCKING NOT!, NOW IT’S 3PM, I WORK NIGHTS, I WAS ASLEEP, JUST DO ONE!”
    “AND BY THE WAY, IF I REALLY WANTED A MORTGAGE, DON’T YOU THINK I’D PHONE YOU?”

  3. barnze Says:

    I would not like to go 9/5 afyer all these years of shifts mate..Anyroad you take it steady dinners.

    Piss ua right off eh Cappy..I recall some place you can got to be taken off a cold callers list though calls from Deli flogging mortages must be excempt from that!

Leave a Reply

