Divorce…

Only one shift left out of this weeks toil and my feet have divorced the rest of my body..A full on bag of shit we have been up against this week i can tell ya. Tonight has got to be a steady one!!! Sometimes the work piles up in front of us and we just have to wade through it but i reckon we hit top quota and the last shift should be a bare foot walk in cool wet grass. I can only hope!

Good news on the factory front is that Maz has come over to our team from another crew and is a bonus for us..We now have a strong team again,So bring it on.

What with having both the public hols off over Easter Mrs B has suggested a day out at the seaside..Skeg-vegas i think,A bag of chips a pint and a paddle in the sea is well in order. I ain’t been to Skeggy for years, though i doubt it has changed much.

Anyroad i’m off to reconcile my feet with my legs..Have a good one and take care.

Tags: , , , , , ,

4 Responses to “Divorce…”

  1. Preacher Says:

    Skeggy!!!! Many moons ago……

    Are you lot unionised then? If so stop knocking your nuts out!!!!

  2. Aunt Jackie Says:

    Oh my lordy, you scared me with the Title… although I could not even fathom the thought that you and Mrs. B would think of a Divorce, I was shaking! :)) Glad love is still alive and well in Nottingham.

    Hope your feet are better, I can’t live without my occasional foot shots.

  3. barnze Says:

    Sometimes the feet take a lot of hammer, but I have grown quite atatched to mine so I forgive um for giving me the grief.

  4. barnze Says:

    Some of um at the factory want all the benefits without paying the dues,But most of us are in the union… Skeg is out as the weather is shite…

Leave a Reply

