I have got crabs..

Have you ever prepared a cooked crab? Disgusting i can tell ya,I normally get a dressed crab ready to eat but the shop had none so i got myself a whole one,What a load of mucking about that was,I ain’t doing that again,What with having to rip it open by hand n all that, Loads of mucking about for very little meat. Mind you i have seen it done in a proper shop by the sea and they bang um out in a matter of seconds, Perhaps it’s just me?

Me and the lovely Mrs B did some shopping today,i got myself a couple of shirts for the holidays,Mrs B got bugger all! And it rained then hail then a cold wind..When is the summer gunna start?

Anyroad i am off for a crab sarnie,Have a good one!

Tags: , ,

4 Responses to “I have got crabs..”

  1. Aunt Jackie Says:

    Wow, I’ve never had crabs… hehe

    You gotta watch out for those suckers. 😉

    Really though, I have had crab meat, crabcakes, maybe have tried a crab leg or two but they’re too hard to deal with.

  2. John A Thomson Says:

    Bet the crab had a worse time of it than you!

  3. cappy Says:

    crabs, langoustines, lobsters, oysters, the lot!
    skilled fishmonger you know!

  4. barnze Says:

    I remember readiing you were a fishmonger, go on tell me I only go about 20 percent the meat I could have done?

Leave a Reply

