A lovely night..

The lovely Mrs B and myself spent a quiet night in with a nice meal and a couple of bottles of champers last night. Remembering things that had passed and looking forward to things to come. I must say that the past 22 years have just zoomed by..Something to do with age so they say! I reckon we have loads of adventures to get through in the future so bring um on.

I had a call from my mucker Douggie earlier telling me that his mother in law had passed away after a long illness..Chin up old lad,look after the family and keep smiling.

That’s the bad bit about getting older..Folks die around you! Mind you i would not want to live forever,Unless i stayed aged 30 or something.

Anyroad it’s my last day off as i am back on the night shift tomorrow, Time goes by so fast when you have a good craic. Take care out there and love your loved ones eh?

Tags: , , ,

2 Responses to “A lovely night..”

  1. Aunt Jackie Says:

    So glad you guys enjoyed yourselves…

    Yeah I know what you mean… I’m very into “True Blood” this vampire show on HBO–I wouldn’t mind getting turned at no MORE than the age I am now and living, but getting old and falling apart is scary.
    😦

    Seeing what My Dad went through, it’s not fair to good people to go through these things.

    Life is very odd at times.

    WTF

  2. barnze Says:

    Life is odd, Kind of build you up knock ya down stuff. Make the most of it AJ, we only get one go!

Leave a Reply

